Posted in #2021, #2022, #2022writing, #4thewords, #amwriting, #BEDO, #nanowrimo, amwriting, BEDO, Challenges, Daily Journal, Journal, MM_Romance, NanoPrep, NanoWriMo, Nanowrimo Soundtrack, Nanowrimo Tips, Preptober, Reading, Thoughts, Writing, Writing Tips

Preptober Day 1 and 2

The biggest question I am facing right now as I look ahead to Preptober 2023 is:

What do I hope to gain from this month of Preptober and NanoWriMo this year?

What do I hope to gain from Preptober? I hope to gather together an outline of some sort for a 50,000 word draft of a novel. I hope to gather together a better understanding of myself and more importantly, my writing self.

I hope to create a daily writing routine that I can freely transform when needed to fit into whatever day I have work—wise.

What do I hope to gain from Nanowrimo? I hope to continue the daily writing routine I create during Preptober to create a somewhat “readable” first draft of some kind.

Is it possible? Of course it is. I’ve done it before. I’ve struggled the last few years because of this, that, and the other but I want this year to be different. I’ve had too many years recently where I have let negativity and setbacks get in my way.

Why can this year be different though? Because I am going to prioritize me and my time. I’m going to prioritize taking time in my office if need be. I’m going to prioritize taking time away from the house if need be.

I have to prioritize me to bring myself back into a more centered person!

What are you going to work on this month for Preptober? What are you planning for Nanowrimo? Let’s hear it in the discussion below!

Happy Writing

Leave a comment