Posted in #2021, #4thewords, #BEDA, #bedmo, #BEDO, #BEDS, #nanowrimo, BEDMO, BEDO, Challenges, Daily Journal, Journal, NanoPrep, NanoWriMo, Nanowrimo Soundtrack, Nanowrimo Tips, Preptober, promotion, Reading, Thoughts, Work Thoughts, Writing, Writing Tips

Preptober 2021 – Day 14

Sitting here at work doing the annual sequel harassment and discrimination training. It’s funny, my direct supervisor is always disrespectful and rude.

I really don’t understand how he gets away with it. Others have complained about him before. Management knows about it. Yet he is still allowed to be rude and disrespectful. He makes it hard to want to come to work.

I do the best that I can and it never seems to be good enough for him.

Maybe one day he’ll be knocked down a peg and things will be better. He already talks about not wanting to work here forever and wants to go to school for something else.

I have no problem working retail. Sure the hours kind of suck but at least it’s only 8 to 9 hours a day.

I’m just looking forward to next month when I will be writing for Nanowrimo again.

To keep this post in line with writing topics, I give you this tip: If you find yourself stuck in regards to your writing, see if you can find a new place to write. Try getting out to a Cafe or a park. If getting out of your home is not an option, try making a little space for yourself in your home. Whether it’s in a dining room or a small corner of the living room, it may help to recharge your writing and creative energies!

Leave a comment