Good Habits vs Bad Habits

Why is it that GOOD habits are so easily broken and BAD habits are not?

Every year countless people create their list of New Year’s Resolutions. They’re either making a commitment to stop a bad habit and/or to create a good habit.

Now, they might start off strong with that habit to Eat Better Food! A lot of time, however, it’s easier to slip back into that bad habit of eating the bad, fast, and convenient foods that we all love so much.

I myself for instance, had created a very good habit of writing each and every day during the month of November back in 2015. I wrote every single day. It might not have been more than 50 words but I wrote.

Then December came and the habit broke! WHY?

On the other hand, I had a bad habit of biting my nails. Now, this habit is most definitely not easy to break. I have attempted to break this numerous different times over the years to no avail. WHY?

What are you thoughts on this subject? Why do you think it’s so easy to break a good habit and so difficult to break a bad habit?

For more information on breaking habits, check out some of these links.

  1. 5 Unexpected Ways to Break A Bad Habit
  2. Dr. Oz on Good vs Bad Habits
  3. 20 Tricks to Nuke Bad Habits

Good Habits vs Bad Habits – Yahoo Search
YahooSearch – good habits vs bad habits

One thought on “Good Habits vs Bad Habits

  1. Humans resist change, for better or worse. I was a nail biter and I started typing, chatting, writing and I lost the urge. But let me get stressed or not have something to keep hands busy and I am biting my nails to the quick.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

