NanoWriMo Day 6

So, for Day 5, I wound up only writing about 800 words. But that is completely okay. I wrote and that is what matters as I am trying to get a habit built of writing everyday.

Now, for Day 6, I wrote 1,271 words and I am up to 12,066 words total.

Tomorrow, Saturday, November 7th is Double Donation Day at NanoWriMo HQ and it is also Double Your Word Count Day. Now, my word count is 12,000 (to make doubling easier). So double that would 24,000 words by Saturday at 11:59OM. That is another 12,000 words. That is quite a hefty feat. Now, I’m not sure if that is what people mean by Double Your Word Count. It could also mean double the daily goal of 1667 to 3334. Now that would be much more attainable  Now that is not to say that 12,000 words in one day is not possible. If I get in the flow, I could possibly do that if I didn’t have to work tomorrow.

I’m not a hundred percent sure of what my writing goal for tomorrow may be. I am leaning towards 3334 as that will put me over the 15,000 word mark and that in and of itself would be totally awesome.

I’ll be thinking more on this while I am work tomorrow and also working on gathering up some new ideas for short stories. I really didn’t plan all of this out when I was thinking of doing a collection of short stories. I really should have had a list of at least 30 short stories but I didn’t. I only had about 7 or 8 going into the first of the month and I have about used those up.

Well, later for now and Happy Writing to ALL!!!
Jeremy 🙂

Leave a Reply

