A New Technique to Increase Word Count and Help with Writer’s Block

Okay,  so I was watching a lot videos lately so I can’t for the life of me remember where I heard this tip but when I come across who said it, I will most definitely edit this post.

It’s called “Dictionary Dive“. You open your dictionary, close your eyes and randomly pick a word. You then have to use that word in your next sentence/scene/paragraph etc.

I think this is actually a very interesting idea. Went to Dallas Market Hall today to the Half Price Books clearance sale. Anything and everything was $2 or less. Came across a great find.

Websters Unabridged Dictionary For only $2.00, I found a huge book full of inspiration.

This is going to be a great source of inspiration and fun during the 2015 NanoWriMo.

Happy Writing,
Jeremy

Leave a Reply

